Too Blessed to be Stressed

I’m joining Taylor and Helene again for another day of:

The Daily Tay
Today’s blog prompt is to share your favorite quote and tell why.  I don’t have a lot of “favorite” anythings.  Call me indecisive if you may, but it’s hard for me to commit to just one thing.  I like so many things!  I love quotes.  My Pinterest board of quotes is filled with so many inspiring and meaningful quotes.  However, I picked the following quote as my “favorite.”
too blessed to be stressed... i wish this was realistic in my world!

I was raised Catholic, but don’t think of myself as very religious.  However, a couple of years ago, I read Every Day a Friday:  How to Be Happier 7 Days a Week  by Joel Osteen and have remembered the above quote from the book still to this day.  On the days when I feel like things just aren’t going my way: work was stressful, the kids weren’t listening, etc.  I remind myself, that I am so blessed.  Sometimes, I have to say these words aloud to myself to really have them sink in.  To gently remind myself that no matter what is going on, I have a wonderful husband, two amazing kids and some great friends.  I have a home and, even though I may not love it, I have a decent paying job.  Life is good.  While I may not be rich with money, I am definitely rich in things that money can’t buy.  And every now and then I need to give myself the above reminder.  It’s not worth it to sweat the small stuff and even when I think things are stressful and not going my way, I have to remember all that I do have!

I have only recently started a Pinterest board for my blog:  The Family Bucket List, but feel free to check it out here.
2 thoughts on “Too Blessed to be Stressed

  1. That is a great quote to live by. I have a bad habit of stressing myself out about stupid little things instead of just focusing on all of the amazing things I have in my life

    Like

  2. Whenever my girlfriend or I get really stressed or anxious about something we list out loud the things we are thankful for, the people we love, the people who love us, etc… it always seems to help melt the stress away. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

